关闭
Flo1White2

DESIGN STORY

在Colebrook Bosson Saunders,我们的第一个挑战是开发一种使用弹簧驱动的监控臂。

为用户提供精致紧凑的美感,从更少的零件中提升了性能。 Flo通过直观的机芯,流畅的控制和视觉上的优雅,将人们与他们使用的技术联系起来,取得了巨大的成功。

“最初的想法是,我们有一个春天,我们怎么能拥抱这种力量。我们怎样才能在这个形状周围设计一些东西以使其尽可能干净? – 所以你会看到所有层次,它有点像洋葱。它围绕着一个春天“。- Alex L, CBS 高级产品设计师
A spring within a dynamic arm
Side profile of Flo's D ring
Flo 中的创新从单个关节头一直覆盖到 D 形环,利用基于显示器中心点和重量的虚拟枢轴点来保持屏幕的位置。创新还延伸到帮助安装人员设置支架张力以匹配屏幕重量的视觉指示器 – Flo 为市面上所有其他动态显示器支架的设计、功能和可用性设定了基准。
Flo 中的每个元件都设计了双重功能,这意味着 Flo 可以用更少的材料提供更佳的性能。以这种设计思路为出发点,利用圆形弹簧作为动力源来驱动管状结构的形状,Flo 的独特形状应运而生 – 结构和动力元件的互补减少了浪费。
A Prototype and sketches

Flo

领先于全球市场的显示器支架

Close

Our challenge was to develop Colebrook Bosson Saunders’ first spring powered
monitor arm

Offering the user a refined and compact aesthetic that drove a higher performance from fewer parts. Flo has been hugely successful in connecting people to the technology they use through its intuitive movement, fluid controls and visual elegance.

“The initial thought was, we have a spring, how can we embrace that force. How can we design something around that shape to make it as clean as possible? – So you will see all the layers, it’s kind of like an onion. It’s built around a spring”.- Alex L, CBS Senior Product Designer

Screen Shot 2019-08-22 at 13.32.39
Screen Shot 2019-08-22 at 13.32.53

The innovation in Flo starts from the single joint head, to the D-ring which uses a virtual pivot point based on a monitor’s centre point and weight to hold the position of the screen. And continues into the visual indicator which helps the installer to set the tension of the arm to match the weight of the screen – Flo sets the market benchmark for the design, functionality, and usability of all other dynamic monitor arms in the market.

Every element in Flo has been designed to have dual purpose, meaning that Flo can deliver better performance from less material. From this design approach, the unique shape of Flo came into being as the round spring power source was used to drive the shape of the tubular form that housed it – resulting in less waste as structural and power elements complemented each other.
Screen Shot 2019-08-22 at 13.42.46

Flo

The world’s leading monitor arm